Posted on

Mail

Mail is an exciting thing for me. Every day, I get home and eagerly open the mailbox. I write to a few penpals. I get quite a lot of cards via Postcrossing. I have a couple of magazine subscriptions. It all adds up, and so usually I get something pleasant in the mail each day. Besides, I don’t have to pay any bills or pay tax or anything like that. Yet. Anyway, I believe opening the postbox should be something to look forward to, not dread. Nice mail should far outweigh boring mail, and at least 90% of what you receive should make you happy. It may seem obvious, but sending lots of mail is the only way to get a chock-a-block mail box. Go write something!

Here are some of the cards I’ve sent:

Thanks to those who received these cards through Postcrossing for taking the photos.

About highschooler99

I'm a girl who is about to start high school. I love adventure, reading, writing, and hanging out with crazy friends (of which I have many).

3 responses to “Mail

  1. Karen

    I like your “take” on mail. I love to get mail too & always hope there is a surprise! Love your photos too. Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier!

  2. I believe you have observed some very interesting details , thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

